eleven14eleven: Wedding Dress Dress Up!

by ten7sixblog

I’m obsessed with Pinterest. If you haven’t been on there yet, I highly suggest you make it happen. Some might call it a time-sucker, but I call it an amazing place to gather inspiration as well as being a giant time-sucker. All in all, it has an incredible impact on my life and I have no idea how I have survived so long without it. Seriously.

Moving on, while on Pinterest a few months back, I found a photo of a lovely little girl in her mom’s wedding dress. What an awesome idea! I needed to make it happen (especially since the business partner and I plan to trash my dress in another photo session here very, very soon). And so, I had a little time free up earlier this week and the girls and I got to “work.” Random aside:  Neither of my girls would even entertain the idea of me doing their hair. This is currently a reoccurring theme in our house, and I don’t know why. There was no point in fighting them, so we made do with a simple barrette. Annnnnnywho, here are my beautiful little girls in my wedding dress:

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

daughter in wedding dress, ten7six, colorado photographer, denver photographer, colorado child portrait photographer, denver child portrait photographer

Aren’t they the cutest things you have ever seen in your life?!?! I can hear you screaming “OMG, Abbi! YES!” at your computer screen now. I know. Don’t ask me how I made such beautiful blonde haired/blue eyed babies, because I don’t know. But I (I guess it’s “we” technically) did and I (we) couldn’t be more pleased with myself (ourselves).

– Abbi

