We’re Officially Blogging!

by ten7sixblog

Hellooooooo everyone! We’re officially up and running in the blogosphere. It may not be looking all the way pretty here yet, but we’re here and right now, that’s what matters. You know, there are only so many hours in a day to make things look perfectly pretty and right now those hours are devoted to making your pictures and our website look their best. The rest of it will come in time.

Alrighty, so let’s get a few things out there for you all. In all likelihood, the bulk of the blogging is going to be done by Abbi (that’s me!). Corwin knows how to blog, but he’s not nearly as chatty, nor does he like to write nearly as much as I do! I’ve already done the blog thing and it’s been so much fun. You can read my other blog that a friend and I do together here. You’ll love it. We talk about mom things and we’re a riot. I know this because I laugh at my own jokes all the time. I mean, constantly. I’m that funny. And Megan is that funny too. Together? Well, I just don’t know if you’ll be able to handle it.

On this blog, though, I’ll refrain from talking about baby and toddler issues as much as I can. Here, I’ll focus on the picture-takin’. It’s pretty much one of my most favorite things in the world. So, without further ado, here are a few of our recent photos:

Beaver Creek, Engagement Photography, Colorado, Ten7six

This is my cousin Aaron and this is one of my favorites from his and his fiance, Krysi's (see her back there?) engagement session

My brother and his wife for their Christmas card photos. It was a perfectly perfect fall day and we got some GREAT photos of them.

 

Engagement Photography, Beaver Creek, Colorado, Ten7six

Here is another from the recent engagement session with my cousin. Um...could this be any more beautiful?

Pet Photography, Denver, Ten7six

These are three dogs we photographed for a sort-of engagement session. Their owners (the ones getting married) wanted to use photos of the dogs for their save-the-dates. They call this one the "album cover."

Who doesn't love cute little baby feet?!


Isn't she a doll? This is one of my favorite pictures I've ever taken. It captures her spirit perfectly.

I think this may have been the only time his eyes were open the entire time I was photographing him.

– Abbi

